## Minutes of the Clinton County Capital Resource Corporation Annual Meeting Monday, September 15, 2014

The meeting was called to order by Trent Trahan, President, at 12:39 p.m., at the offices of the County of Clinton Industrial Development Agency, 190 Banker Road, Suite 500, Plattsburgh, N.Y.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Trent Trahan, President

Michael Zurlo, Secretary

Kim Murray, Assistant Secretary

Mark Leta, Member

John VanNatten, Member

MEMBERS EXCUSED: Keith Defayette, Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer

David Hoover, Vice Chairperson

STAFF PRESENT: Erin Hynes, Executive Director

George W. Cregg, Esq., Agency Counsel

Barbara Shute, Recording Secretary

T. Trahan ascertained that there was a quorum present.

T. Trahan waived the reading of the notice of the meeting published in the *Press-Republican* on January 9, 2014.

## Approval of the Minutes

T. Trahan asked if there were any questions regarding the draft minutes of the September 16, 2013 meeting of the Clinton County Capital Resource Corp. There were none. On a motion by M. Leta, and seconded by J. VanNatten it was agreed to approve the minutes of the September 16, 2013 Annual Meeting.

T. Trahan asked if there were any questions regarding the draft minutes of the May 12, 2014 meeting of the Clinton County Capital Resource Corp. There were none. On a motion by M. Leta, and seconded by J. VanNatten it was agreed to approve the minutes of the May 12, 2014 meeting.

Bills and Communications: None

Report of Treasurer: None

## **Chairperson's Report:**

- T. Trahan reviewed the Operations and Accomplishments report for the past year as of September 2014.
  - Held public hearing regarding the issuance of Bonds for the Laurentian project; and
  - Approved a Resolution regarding the issuance of Bonds for the Laurentian project.

On a motion by M. Zurlo, and seconded by J. VanNatten, the Chairperson's Report was unanimously accepted as presented by T. Trahan.

New Business: None

## Election of Officers:

- T. Trahan opened the meeting to nominations.
- G. Cregg stated, I hereby make the motion that the following appointed Board members be elected officers of the Clinton County Capital Resource Corporation for the year 2014-2015.

Trent Trahan - Chairperson
David Hoover - Vice Chairperson
Michael Zurlo – Secretary
Kim Murray – Assistant Secretary
Keith Defayette – Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer

G. Cregg stated, I hereby make the motion that the following be appointed as the staff of the Clinton County Capital Resource Corporation for the year 2014-2015

Erin M. Hynes - Executive Director George W. Cregg, Jr. Esq. - Agency Counsel

There being no other nominations, the nominations were declared closed.

On a motion by K. Murray, seconded by M. Leta and unanimously carried the following were nominated to be elected officers and staff of the Clinton County Capital Resource Corporation for the year 2014-2015.

CCCRC Minutes September 15, 2014 Page 3 of 3

Officers:

Trent Trahan - Chairperson
David Hoover - Vice Chairperson
Michael Zurlo – Secretary
Kim Murray – Assistant Secretary
Keith Defayette – Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer

Staff:

Erin M. Hynes - Executive Director George W. Cregg, Jr. Esq. - Agency Counsel

The nominated slate of officers and staff proposed were duly elected.

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned at 12:42 p.m., upon a motion duly made by K. Murray, and seconded by J. VanNatten.

Trent Trahan

eith Defayett

Kim Murray

John VanNatten

avid Hoover

Michael Zurlo

Mark Leta

Roseanne Murphy